Due to the death of Mahsa Amini and the various protests that have followed, on September 25, 2022, the High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy issued a statement on behalf of the Union, condemning the occurred and the use of force by Iranian security forces against peaceful demonstrators. Also, it requests that the Iranian authorities investigate and publish the number of deaths and arrests, release the peaceful demonstrators and that all detainees be afforded due process of law. The statement specified that the Union would take action against Mahsa Amini’s death.

On 17 October 2022, the EU amended Decision 2011/235/CFSP of 12 April 2011, adding eleven people and four entities to the list of natural and legal persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures and adopted Council Implementing Regulation (EU) 2022/1955 of 17 October 2022 implementing Regulation (EU) No 359/2011 concerning restrictive measures directed against certain persons, entities and bodies in view of the situation in Iran.

The sanctioned people are:

  1. Rostami Cheshmeh Gachi Mohammed: Head of the Morality Police in Iran since the beginning of 2019.
  2. Rahimi Hossein: Head of Iran’s Disciplinary Force in Tehran since August 7, 2017.
  3. Abdi Abbas: Head of Iran’s Disciplinary Force in Divandarreh district.
  4. Mirzaei Haj Ahmad: Head of Iranian Morality Police in Tehran since 2018.
  5. Zarepour Issa: Iran’s minister of Information and Communications Technology since August  25, 2021.
  6. Sepehr Mohammad-Hossein: Commander of the central training center of the General Staff of the Armed Forces in Tehran. Member of the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps and the Basij Resistance Force.
  7. Safari Sayd Ali: Head of Iran’s Disciplinary Force in Saqqez.
  8. Adyani Seyed Alireza: Head of the political-ideological office of Iran’s Disciplinary Force.
  9. Azadi Ali: Head of Iran’s Disciplinary Force in Kurdistan since 2019.
  10. Shalikar Mohammed Zaman: Head of Iran’s Disciplinary Force in Babol (Mazandaran) since 2021.
  11. Heidari Salman: Head of Iran’s Disciplinary Force in Bukan.

The sanctioned entities are:

  1. Morality police of Iran: Part of Iran’s Disciplinary Force and is a special police unit responsible for enforcing the current dress code.
  2. Basij Resistance Force: All-volunteer paramilitary organization subordinate to the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps with a presence throughout Iran.
  3. Cyber Defense Command of the Directo: Entity in charge of monitoring websites, emails and internet activity of individuals considered to be political opponents.
  4. Disciplinary Force of the Islamic Republic of Iran: Uniformed police force.



More information:

Lupicinio International Law Firm

C/ Villanueva 29
28001 Madrid
P: +34 91 436 00 90


International Sanctions, Arbitration, Litigation, Criminal, Competition AND MORE!


  • Esta página web usa cookies

    Las cookies de este sitio web se usan para personalizar el contenido y analizar el tráfico. Además, compartimos información sobre el uso que haga del sitio web con nuestros partners de análisis web, quienes pueden combinarla con otra información que les haya proporcionado o que hayan recopilado a partir del uso que haya hecho de sus servicios.

    Close Popup
    Privacy Settings saved!
    Configuración de Privacidad

    A continuación, puedes elegir qué tipo de cookies permite en este sitio web. Podrá revocar este consentimiento, obtener más información e informarse de sus derechos en la Política de cookies. *Para guardar tu configuración acepta o rechaza las cookies que desees y haz clic en el botón cerrar.

    • wp-wpml_current_language
    • bm_sz
    • _abck
    • ak_bmsc
    • __cf_bm
    • wordpress_gdpr_cookies_allowed
    • wordpress_gdpr_cookies_declined
    • wordpress_gdpr_allowed_services
    • MCPopupClosed

    Rechazar todos los servicios
    Acepto todos los servicios